Heeeeeeeellllooo World! (well… bloggers)

Hello Blogosphere I’ve missed you!

You’ve probably noticed that I haven’t been blogging lately but I’m back at it again! The next couple of months I’ll be talking a lot about media and media audiences.

For those of you who don’t know who I am yet…. my name is Tessa, or Tess. I’m 20 years old and currently studying a double degree of Journalism and Media and Communication Studies majoring in Marketing and Advertising. Phew that’s a mouthful. I’m in my second year and still have two and a half years to go (yeah i know what you’re  thinking…. ew).

I’m very involved in the media space and culture and have been for quite some years. It’s just one of those places where you can be everywhere at once and still be in your undies in bed at the same time. I’m constantly checking my phone. Even if there’s nothing new it’s just a habit. Like when you open the fridge and there’s nothing to eat and yet you keep opening the fridge. I check it when I wake up in the morning, before I go to sleep for an extended period of time and throughout the day I give it a heck every half hour or so to catch up on well… Life! So yeah, my life is definitely influence by media and the media space.

Through use of Facebook, Instagram, blogging, Snapchat, Tumblr and other forms of media I am regularly in a media ‘headspace’. Not only does social media play a dominant role in my life, so does television and more specifically TV shows and movies. I’m obsessed!!

I think media is extremely important in today’s society. It allows you to make connection to friends and family and with other people all over the world, is a quick and easy information source, allows you to express yourself and is a great form of entertainment!

The media has a broad effect in a lot of daily elements so stay tuned and join in the conversation!

Source: http://cdn.iwillteachyoutoberich.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/iStock_000009399688XSmall.jpg
Source: http://cdn.iwillteachyoutoberich.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/iStock_000009399688XSmall.jpg
Leave a Reply

